Skip to main content

Staff

Meet Our Staff

All staff members are specialists in 21st Century Curriculum and Pedagogy.

The very high reputation of Pasadena Intermediate School, the supportive attitude of the community and the high quality of facilities and resources, have allowed Pasadena Intermediate School to attract and retain the very best of staff.

Senior Leadership Team

Jonathan Hughes

Principal

jhughes@pasadena.school.nz

Mary Pretorius

Deputy Principal & SENCO

mary@pasadena.school.nz

Christine Abercrombie

Assistant Principal

christine@pasadena.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Emma Cornwell

Room 3 Teacher

emma@pasadena.school.nz

Marie Satele

Room 4 Teacher

marie@pasadena.school.nz

Charlotte Asi-Marsters

Room 5 Teacher

charlotte@pasadena.school.nz

CARLY HONEY

Room 6 Teacher

carly@pasadena.school.nz

Talia Rissling

Room 7 Teacher
Strategic Leader

talia@pasadena.school.nz

ELLA Bartholomew

Room 8 Teacher

ella@pasadena.school.nz

keith ward

Room 11 Teacher

keith@pasadena.school.nz

Jerome Brown

Room 12 Teacher

jerome@pasadena.school.nz

Amanda Kemp

Room 13 Teacher

amanda@pasadena.school.nz

Darcy-Lee Mitchell

Room 14 Teacher

darcy-lee@pasadena.school.nz

Alicia King

Room 15 Teacher

alicia@pasadena.school.nz

dylan wiggill

Room 16 Teacher

dylan@pasadena.school.nz

Piripi Cotter

Room 17 Teacher
Rumaki

piripi@pasadena.school.nz

Keeghan Heihei

Room 18 Teacher
rumaki Strategic Leader

keeghan@pasadena.school.nz

Te Aotaihi Ngata-Aerengamate

Room 19 Teacher
Rumaki

teaotaihi@pasadena.school.nz

Specialist Teachers

Sue Elliott

Visual Arts Teacher

sue@pasadena.school.nz

Olivia Leeming

Technology Teacher

olivia@pasadena.school.nz

Adam Fresco

Performing Arts Teacher

adam@pasadena.school.nz

Kelly Allington

Food & Nutrition Teacher

kelly@pasadena.school.nz

Rebecca Somerville

Learning Support Teacher

rebecca@pasadena.school.nz

Ataahua Nathan

RUMAKI Learning Support Teacher
TE REO Māori TEACHER

ataahua@pasadena.school.nz

Donovan Farnham

bilingual pathways Strategic Leader

donovan@pasadena.school.nz

Learning Assistants

Perena Chappell

Learning Assistant

perena@pasadena.school.nz

Wendy Curreen

Learning Assistant

wendy@pasadena.school.nz

Karstein Fuimaono

Learning Assistant

karstein@pasadena.school.nz

Natalie Henry

Learning Assistant

natalie@pasadena.school.nz

Ben watkinson

Learning Assistant

ben@pasadena.school.nz

joel inglis

Learning Assistant

joel@pasadena.school.nz

Support Staff

SHARON SAUNDERS

Office Manager

sharon@pasadena.school.nz

Lina Fuimaono

Receptionist

lina@pasadena.school.nz

REBECCA Braggins

School counsellor

wellbeing@pasadena.school.nz

DAVID SMITH

CARETAKER

dave@pasadena.school.nz