Meet Our Staff

All staff members are specialists in 21st Century Curriculum and Pedagogy.
The very high reputation of Pasadena Intermediate School, the supportive attitude of the community and the high quality of facilities and resources, have allowed Pasadena Intermediate School to attract and retain the very best of staff.
To read the staff bios or to email staff please click on their names below.

Senior Leadership Team

Jonathan Hughes

Principal

jhughes@pasadena.school.nz

Mary Pretorius

Deputy Principal

mary@pasadena.school.nz

Christine Abercrombie

Assistant Principal

christine@pasadena.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Amelia Mulligan

Room 1 Teacher

amelia@pasadena.school.nz

James Bonnar

Room 2 Teacher

james@pasadena.school.nz

Charlotte Asi-Masters

Room 3 Teacher

charlotte@pasadena.school.nz

William Uele

Room 4 Teacher

william@pasadena.school.nz

Tasi-Tasi

Tasi Tasi

Room 5 Teacher

tasi@pasadena.school.nz

Keith Ward

Strategic Leader / Room 6 Teacher

keith@pasadena.school.nz

Talia Rissling

Room 7 Teacher

talia@pasadena.school.nz

Maddie Gordine

Room 8 Teacher

maddie@pasadena.school.nz

Ataahua Nathan

Room 9 Rumaki Teacher

ataahua@pasadena.school.nz

Donovan Farnham

Room 10 Rumaki Teacher /
Strategic Leader

donovan@pasadena.school.nz

Amanda Kemp

Room 11 Teacher

amanda@pasadena.school.nz

Nicola Coventry

Room 12 Teacher

nicola@pasadena.school.nz

Rangimārie Maxted

Room 13 Teacher

rangimarie@pasadena.school.nz

Alicia King

Room 14 Teacher

alicia@pasadena.school.nz

Jerome Brown

Room 15 Teacher

jerome@pasadena.school.nz

Specialist Teachers

Sue Elliott

Visual Arts Teacher

sue@pasadena.school.nz

Olivia Leeming

Technology Teacher

olivia@pasadena.school.nz

Maureen Donnelly

Performing Arts Teacher

maureen@pasadena.school.nz

Kelly Allington

Food & Nutrition Teacher

kelly@pasadena.school.nz

Ally Lee

Learning Support Teacher

ally@pasadena.school.nz

Learning Assistants

Perena Chappell

Learning Assistant

perena@pasadena.school.nz

Wendy Curreen

Learning Assistant

wendy@pasadena.school.nz

Nicola Croad

Learning Assistant

nicolac@pasadena.school.nz

Natalie Henry

Learning Assistant

natalie@pasadena.school.nz

Mere-Hinekete Hohaia

Te Reo Teacher /
Learning Assistant

mere@pasadena.school.nz

Support Staff

Thelma Teesdale

Office Manager

thelma@pasadena.school.nz

CINA

Lina Fuimaono

Receptionist

lina@pasadena.school.nz

David Smith

Caretaker

dave@pasadena.school.nz