Meet Our Staff

All staff members are specialists in 21st Century Curriculum and
Pedagogy.
The very high reputation of Pasadena Intermediate School, the
supportive attitude of the community and the high quality of facilities
and resources, have allowed Pasadena Intermediate School to attract
and retain the very
best of staff.
To read the staff bios or to email staff please click on their names
below.

Jonathan Hughes

Principal

jhughes@pasadena.school.nz

Mary Pretorious

Deputy Principal

mary@pasadena.school.nz

Christine Abercrombie

Assistant Principal /
Room 12 Teacher

christine@pasadena.school.nz

Donovan Farnham

Rumaki Teacher /
Strategic Leader

donovan@pasadena.school.nz

Keith Ward

Strategic Leader / Room 6 Teacher

keith@pasadena.school.nz

Charlotte Asi-Masters

Room 3 Teacher

charlotte@pasadena.school.nz

William Uele

Room 4 Teacher

william@pasadena.school.nz

Tasi-Tasi

Tasi Tasi

Room 5 Teacher

tasi@pasadena.school.nz

Amanda Kemp

Room 8 Teacher

amanda@pasadena.school.nz

Maddie Gordine

Room 11 Teacher

maddie@pasadena.school.nz

CINA

Lina Fuimaono

Receptionist

lina@pasadena.school.nz

Sue Elliott

Visual Arts Teacher

sue@pasadena.school.nz

Maureen Donnelly

Performing Arts Teacher

maureen@pasadena.school.nz

Thelma Teesdale

Office Manager

thelma@pasadena.school.nz

Ally Lee

Release Teacher

ally@pasadena.school.nz

Wendy Curreen

Learning Assistant

wendy@pasadena.school.nz

Alicia King

Room 14 Teacher

alicia@pasadena.school.nz

Kelly Allington

Food & Nutrition Teacher

kelly@pasadena.school.nz

Mere-Hinekete Hohaia

Te Reo Teacher /
Learning Assistant

mere@pasadena.school.nz

Heather Ruru

Rumaki Teacher

heather@pasadena.school.nz

James Bonnar

Room 2 Teacher

james@pasadena.school.nz

Talia Rissling

Room 7 Teacher

talia@pasadena.school.nz

Perena Chappell

Leaning Assistant

perena@pasadena.school.nz

Amelia Farras

Technology / Learning Support Teacher

ameliaf@pasadena.school.nz